Minutes of the meeting of the **North Lafourche Conservation**, Levee & Drainage District Finance and Priority Committee Meeting

Date: Tuesday, July 18, 2023

A meeting was conducted on July 18, 2023, as the monthly Finance & Priority Committee of the North Lafourche Conservation, Levee, and Drainage District. The meeting was called to order by Vice Chairman Elmo Pitre at 5:15 pm. The invocation was given by Elmo Pitre and the pledge led by Cory Kief. L. Andolsek called roll. Committee members present were Adley Peltier, Rodney Foret, Elmo Pitre, and Cory Kief. Chairman Louis Andolsek was absent. Others in attendance were Executive Director Dwayne Bourgeois; Administrative Assistant Madonna Viguerie; Project/Accounting Assistant Brandy Theriot; Executive Assistant Katie DeRoche and various engineering professionals.

<u>Review of the Accounts Payable Report:</u> Executive Director Dwayne Bourgeois reminded committee members of the copy of the Visa bill in their packets, as well as the current Payables Report. In the Payables Report, there was a payment to 5A Contractors LLC for the work in the rear building; payment to Broussard and Company, CPA's, LLC for NLLD's annual audit; a cardmember service charge for NLLD's annual accounting software renewal; a pay request from Dynamic Group, LLC; payment to Foley and Judell, L.L.P. for an annual charge from the bond issue; payment to Golden Ranch Aviation for vegetation clearing; a payment to Grillot Construction, LLC for tree removal; a pay request from Low Land Construction; and two pay requests from Sealevel Construction, Inc.; D. Bourgeois recommended that all the bills from the Payables Report be paid. A. Peltier motioned, seconded by R. Foret, to approve the Payables Report as submitted. No discussion or public comment. Motion passed unanimously. E. Pitre called for public comments; there being none, a motion for adjournment was made by A. Peltier, seconded by R. Foret and the meeting was unanimously adjourned at 5:19 PM.

/s/Cory Kief, President /s/Dwayne Bourgeois, Executive Director