## **Minutes** of the meeting of the **North Lafourche Conservation**, Levee & Drainage District Legal and Development Committee Meeting

Date: Tuesday, October 17, 2023

A meeting was conducted on October 17, 2023, as the Legal & Development Committee of the North Lafourche Conservation, Levee, and Drainage District. The meeting was called to order by Tory Hebert, in place of Chairman Percy Gasery's absence and Vice Chairman Robert Pitre's absence, at 4:45 pm. The pledge was given by Tim Allen and the invocation was led by Tory Hebert. Tory Hebert called roll. Committee members present were Tory Hebert and Tim Allen. Percy Gasery, Robert Pitre and Cory Kief were absent. Rodney Foret was temporarily added to the committee. Others in attendance were Executive Director Dwayne Bourgeois; Project Manager Arthur Ostheimer; NLLD Field Coordinator Travis Colombel; Administrative Assistant Madonna Viguerie; Project/Accounting Assistant Brandy Theriot; Executive Assistant Katie DeRoche and various engineering professionals.

Executive Session: The purpose of this meeting was to enter into Executive Session, pursuant to LA R.S. 42:17A (2), to discuss the construction contract with Dynamic Group, LLC for the NLLD Project No. 6800.63Z, Morganza to the Gulf Eastern Tie In, Reach 2 Interim Improvements. T. Allen motioned, seconded by R. Foret to enter into executive session. No discussion or public comment. Motion passed unanimously. T. Allen motioned, seconded by R. Foret to return to regular session. No discussion or public comment. Motion passed unanimously. T. Allen motioned to recommend to the full board to reduce the liquidated damages claim by five days to 179 days, based on the response of Dynamic Construction Group, the evaluation and report of the NLLD Executive Director and the report of GIS. No discussion or public comment. Motion passed unanimously. T. Hebert called for public comments; there being none, a motion for adjournment was made by R. Foret, seconded by T. Allen and the meeting was unanimously adjourned at 5:20 PM.

/s/Cory Kief, President /s/Dwayne Bourgeois, Executive Director