Minutes of the meeting of the **North Lafourche Conservation**, **Levee & Drainage District Finance and Priority Committee Meeting**

Date: Tuesday, February 20, 2024

A meeting was conducted on February 20, 2024, as the monthly Finance & Priority Committee of the North Lafourche Conservation, Levee, and Drainage District. The meeting was called to order by Louis Andolsek at 5:18 pm. The pledge was given by Robert Pitre and the invocation was led by Louis Andolsek. L. Andolsek called roll. Committee members present were Chairman Louis Andolsek, Rodney Foret, Cory Kief, and Vice Chairman Elmo Pitre. Adley Peltier was absent. Others in attendance were Executive Director Dwayne Bourgeois; Project Manager Arthur Ostheimer; NLLD Field Coordinator Travis Colombel; Administrative Assistant Madonna Viguerie; Project/Accounting Assistant Brandy Theriot; Executive Assistant Katie DeRoche and various engineering professionals.

Review of the Accounts Payable Report: Executive Director Dwayne Bourgeois reminded committee members of the copy of the Visa bill, as well as the current Payables Report. There were a few charges on the visa bill for business trips to DC and office purchases. In the Payables Report, there was a payment to Amko Fence and Steel Company, LLC.; a payment to the Association of Levee Boards for annual membership cost; a payment to Complete Network Management, Inc. for IT work in the office; a payment to Low Land Construction Co., Inc.; a payment to Mississippi Valley Flood Control Association for dues; a payment to Onshore Materials, LLC.; a payment to Reeco Rental and Supply, Inc.; and a payment to Sealevel Construction Inc. D. Bourgeois recommended that all the bills from the Payables Report be paid. E. Pitre motioned, seconded by R. Foret to approve the Payables Report as submitted. No discussion or public comment. Motion passed unanimously. D. Kiffe called for public comments; there being none, a motion for adjournment was made by R. Foret, seconded by E. Pitre and the meeting was unanimously adjourned at 5:24 PM.

/s/Cory Kief, President /s/Dwayne Bourgeois, Executive Director